Christine Winkler, from the photo series „TRACE“, 2020-2021 (detail)

 

 

 

 


TRACE

From Walls About Luck to the Stars

A photo-installation by Christine Winkler in the stairway of the Graz Office for Youth and Family

Starting 13. April 2021
in the stairway of the
Office for Youth and Family,
Kaiserfeldgasse 25, 8010 Graz
Opening hours: Mo-Fr, 7:30 till 15:00

Video of the project

 


* * * * * * * * * * * * * *

As of late, a photographic trail leads through the Office for Youth and Family. 180 photos are spread out across twelve locations in the stairwell of Kaiserfeldgasse 25.

In the late summer of 2020, artist Christine Winkler travelled through the south-east of Graz. In the districts Jakomini, St. Peter, and Liebenau, she undertook an exploration, visiting locations where the Office for Youth and Family and its partner institutions are active. Along with her camera, she accompanied social workers on their jobs and photographed children and youth using the amenities offered by these facilities. Beyond that, she captured the markings and traces of young people in public spaces.

Complementary to the installation in the stairwell a postcard booklet with selected images has been published. Multiple people that were involved in the project also took part in its selection. We extend our appreciation to all those who contributed to the development of this art project!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * *

During a visit to the Office for Youth and Family, you can also still see the mobile WOLKE [CLOUD], created by Adina Camhy and Coline Robin in 2019. It hangs from the third floor to the ground floor in its formidable length. See more information >>

Both artworks are commissioned works about the duties of the Office for Youth and Family, its branches and partner organisations, staff and clients.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Responsible for the project: City of Graz - Office for Youth and Family, < rotor > Zentrum für zeitgenössische Kunst und Steirische Gesellschaft für Kulturpolitik

<<

Christine Winkler, aus dem Fotozyklus „SPUR“, 2020-2021 (Ausschnitt)

 

 

 

 


SPUR

Von Mauern über Glück bis zu den Sternen

Eine Fotoinstallation von Christine Winkler im Stiegenhaus des Grazer Amts für Jugend und Familie

Ab 13. April 2021
zu sehen im Stiegenhaus des
Amts für Jugend und Familie,

Kaiserfeldgasse 25, 8010 Graz
Öffnungszeiten: Mo-Fr, 7:30 bis 15:00 Uhr

 


* * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Eine fotografische Spur führt seit Kurzem durch das Amt für Jugend und Familie. In der Kaiserfeldgasse 25 sind an die 180 Fotos zu sehen, verteilt an zwölf Stellen im Stiegenhaus.

Die Künstlerin Christine Winkler zog ab dem Spätsommer 2020 durch den Grazer Südosten. In den Bezirken Jakomini, St. Peter und Liebenau begab sie sich auf Spurensuche und besuchte Orte, an denen das Amt für Jugend und Familie und seine Partnereinrichtungen aktiv sind. Mit ihrer Kamera begleitete sie Sozialarbeiter*innen bei ihren Tätigkeiten und fotografierte Kinder und Jugendliche, die Angebote der Einrichtungen nutzten. Darüber hinaus hielt sie Markierungen und Spuren von jungen Menschen im öffentlichen Raum fest.

Ergänzend zur Installation im Stiegenhaus erscheint ein Postkartenheft mit ausgewählten Motiven. Mehrere Personen, die an dem Projekt beteiligt waren, haben an der Auswahl mitgewirkt. An dieser Stelle sein all jenen ein herzlicher Dank ausgesprochen, die zum Entstehen dieses Kunstprojekts beigetragen haben!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Bei einem Besuch am Amt für Jugend und Familie können Sie auch noch immer das Mobile WOLKE sehen, das Adina Camhy und Coline Robin 2019 realisiert haben. Es hängt dort mit beachtlicher Länge vom 3. Stock bis ins Erdgeschoss. Mehr Informationen dazu >>

Beide Kunstwerke sind Auftragsarbeiten, die sich mit den Aufgaben des Amts für Jugend und Familie, seinen Außenstellen und Partnerorganisationen, Mitarbeiter*innen und Klient*innen befassen.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Projektträger: Stadt Graz - Amt für Jugend und Familie, < rotor > Zentrum für zeitgenössische Kunst und Steirische Gesellschaft für Kulturpolitik

<<