SHIFTED TO 2021


How is a sense of unity—”we”—actually created? What relationships and networks are behind this in a neighbourhood? The project “Viertelpalast [Quarter Palace] & School of the We” takes place at five locations in the Annenviertel area. At every location, artists are conceiving a stage-like object. From the beginning of May 2021, the locations will be festively opened one after the other.

For several months, programmes will be carried out in all five locations with the involvement of local protagonists and institutions. There can be play afternoons, reading groups, workshops, parties, theatre plays etc. or simply coffee rounds. The population of Graz is expressly invited to make use of the by then created spaces!

The premises of < rotor > in Volksgartenstraße will be used and offered as project headquarters for meetings, exercises, workshops, as a reading room, workspace and palace kitchen from march 2021 on. By then, individuals and groups are cordially invited to take part in tours visiting the locations in the district and the programmes of “Viertelpalast & School of the We”!




Exercise during a round table for the preparation of the project (Photo: Karin Lernbeiß)

Project conception: Daniela Brasil, Alessandra Pomarico, Margarethe Makovec & Anton Lederer and numerous contributors of brainstorm meetings, round tables and talks in the neighborhood




<<

VERSCHOBEN AUF 2021


Wie entsteht eigentlich ein „Wir“? Welche Beziehungen und Netzwerke stehen in einem Stadtteil dahinter? Das Projekt „Viertelpalast & die Schule des Wir“ findet im Umfeld des Annenviertels an fünf Plätzen statt. An jedem Ort gestalten Künstlerinnen und Künstler ein bühnenhaftes Objekt. Ab Anfang Mai 2021 werden die Standorte einer nach dem anderen festlich eröffnet.

Mehrere Monate lang wird an allen fünf Orten unter Einbeziehung lokaler Akteurinnen und Akteuren sowie Institutionen Programm gemacht. Es können Spielenachmittage, Lesekreise, Workshops, Feste, Theaterstücke usw. oder einfach Kaffeerunden stattfinden. Die Grazer Bevölkerung ist ausdrücklich eingeladen, die dann entstandenen Raumangebote zu nutzen!

Die Räumlichkeiten von < rotor > in der Volksgartenstraße werden ab März 2021 als Projektzentrale für Zusammenkünfte, Übungen, Workshops, als Leseraum, Werkstätte und Palastküche verwendet und angeboten. Einzelpersonen und Gruppen sind dann herzlich eingeladen, das Angebot im < rotor > wahrzunehmen und an Touren im Stadtteil zu den Standorten und Programmpunkten von „Viertelpalast & die Schule des Wir“ teilzunehmen!


Übung während eines Round Tables zur Projektvorbereitung (Foto: Karin Lernbeiß)

Projektkonzeption:
Daniela Brasil, Alessandra Pomarico, Margarethe Makovec & Anton Lederer und zahlreiche Ideengeber*innen bei Nachdenkrunden, Round Tables und Gesprächen in der Nachbarschaft




<<